I never thought that I would be able to cross off one of last year’s resolutions so soon. I finally found a permanent position at a library!!! I was blown away when I got the news. My interview felt mediocre when I analyzed my answers afterwards.

I’ll be moving tomorrow to a smaller city, near the major city where some of my friends live. I’m anxious about this transition and the permanence of the job. Being in school and taking contract jobs allows for a lot of shifting around. It means trying to get comfortable with uncertainty, but having something permanent naturally means that other parts of my life become temporary or inaccessible as well.

More updates to come…

Leave a Reply

